About Us

The Wildfire Lacrosse Girls Lacrosse Club was formed in 2011. The girls that play on our team come from Cedar Park, Liberty Hill, Leander, and even Lago Vista. We depend strongly on parental, familial, and community support to help make this the best experience possible for our girl athletes. We are the recipients of a 2012 US Lacrosse Equipment Grant. This means we can offer opportunities for girls to try lacrosse without the initial equipment purchase. We are also a 501c3 tax exempt, non-profit organization.

We have a high school division team, named Cedar Park Girls Lacrosse.   The team consists of high school girls who attend any LISD high school, other than Vandegrift, who has their own team. The high school team follows Texas High School Girls Lacrosse League rules for attendance and district games in the Central Texas High School Girls League for season play. The high school team does attend tournaments as a team also. The Cedar Park Girls Lacrosse Club has been a presence in the Central Texas Lacrosse for over 10 years.

All players are required to hold a USA Lacrosse membership for insurance purposes.

Mission Statement

Cedar Park Girls Lacrosse Club is committed to promoting the development and growth in the sport of lacrosse for high school girls in Central Texas - with an emphasis on the principles of sportsmanship, respect, teamwork, and the building of character.

Organizational Composition

We have a board that directs and manages both the high school division on organizational matters. This committee is made up of parents who volunteer their time as representatives of both the high school program.

Cedar Park Girls Lacrosse Club is a division of Wildfire Lacrosse.

Board Meetings

Board meetings are typically held each month at varying locations.  If any parent ever has items to discuss, please contact the President or Vice-President, and we will make sure to include you at the next meeting. If needed, a special meeting can be scheduled. There are approximately 2-3 parent/player meetings throughout the year to discuss upcoming events.

Our Board

President – Tom Hoffmeister Email

Vice President - OPEN

Treasurer – Sherean Nickdow Email

Secretary - Hayley Wright Email

Communications/Webmaster - Erin Kramer Email 

Fundraising - Stacey Emery-Walter Email

Our Coaches

Head Coach - Erin Kramer Email

Assistant Coach - Lewis Wright Email